Oh No, Say it ain’t So…

… Oh yes it is so, I am only 30lbs lighter than Steve!!! I didnt think it was possible, but it is. All of my Steve jokes have bit me in the butt, or should I have said, hit me in the gut?

Steve just told me that he was only 208lbs, so I had to weigh myself. My fat ass is 180lbs. That is not good. I guess Shelley was right, these doughnuts might not be the best thing in the world for me. I have given up sodas, and most sweets. I have cut down my portion sizes; however, I have not been exercising, nor have I gone cold turkey on doughnuts. Now, dont get me wrong, I did start going back to the gym about a month ago. Unfortunately, my gym, Peak Fitness, shut down until they relocate to another location downtown. And since the only other Peak is on hwy 70, it makes it difficult to hit the gym.

So, I guess maybe everyone should hold off on bringing in all those doughnuts. Healthy treats might be a nice gift, though. Actually, yesterday, someone was kind enough to bring us coffee from Krispy Kreme. Even though I am not a coffee drinker, I thought it was very cool of him. Thanks again Rob. 🙂

So, I am ok with a doughnut hiatus. But feel free to treat us creatively. Healthier stuff now welcome, even in the world of Greg.

Leave a Reply

